Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Integrated Family Medical Center

Kalpana Desai, MD

Family Practice Physician located in Lady Lake, FL now servicing patients from Villages, FL.

4.88/5 Star Rating
173 total reviews

Dr. Kalpana Desai always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 173 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kalpana Desai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/19
Awesome Dr.
Maureen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/19
Dr. Kalpana Desai is such a caring intelligent Dr. She truly amazes me. I had gone to a few specialists who didn’t know how to treat my conditions the way Dr. Desai does. She also, had a wonderful A.P.R.N. April Weber is great. All her office staff members are very competent. Whenever, they order an RX you immediately receive a voicemail and text confirming your RX has been sent. Dr. Desai is an integrative M.D. who has expertise in supplements if you’re wanting to try them before RX’s which is a great choice. My husband also became a patient of hers. I don’t usually recommend many Drs. but I would highly recommend her and I have so much trust in her. I’m truly amazed by her knowledge and how up to date she stays with all the latest tests and treatments for a vast variety of medical conditions. She is by far the most intelligent primary care Dr. I have ever had. She listens patiently and takes her time explaining what’s going on to make you feel at ease. She gives 110% for sure!
Lacy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/19
Was very pleased with how I was treated on my appointment
Nora G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr. Desai is the doctor for Myself, My Husband and my 99 year old Mother. She is knowledgeable, professional and compassionate. I also have recommended friends and they are very satisfied. The office staff is professional, friendly and easily accessible. I highly recommend Dr Desai and her staff.
Sharon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/19
May me feel very comfortable and compassionate
Ashley F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/19
Such a lovely doctor she helped me get on the correct meds to help me with my mental issues and is always so kind and understanding I just love her.
Michael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Desai was so easy to talk to. Her staff is wonderful and very thorough and caring, as well. She didn't rush through my new patient visit or my follow up appointments. She is very thorough in her treatments. I love the fact that she doesn't just try to put you on medications to fix everything. She works with you to get you doing better as a whole (physical, mental, life, etc.). I am so glad I found a doctor like her.
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr Desai starts everyday concerned with the health of her patients. She has a great manner of dealing with people. While she does probe to find a way to make you more healthy, it is done with solid caring. Next time you are in the office ask her about Fisherman's Friends.
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/19
The best everyone was friendly and very accommodating and the doctor really cares this was my first and extremely happy I would give 20 stars if possible
Kim M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/19
Best doctor in The Villages. Dr Desai listens, makes suggestions, never rushes and as a female I have found the perfect fit. I am now off medication I had been on for almost 30 years and working with Dr Desai on the many facets of my health I am hoping to cease other medications that are no longer necessary. She takes an holistic approach which is refreshing.
Sydney C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/19
I highly recommend Dr. Desai! After moving here to Florida in 2014 I have been treated to the best Doctor I have ever known. My life changed from sleepless nights and chronic pain to loving my life again! Dr.Desai made a Bio-identical hormone replacement cream that is amazing. The menopause symptoms have subsided and I feel 20 years younger. Dr.Desai has suggested vitamins that rejuvenate my body, and I look younger as a result of her health care regimen designed specifically for me.
Lisa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/19
The only doctor that listened to me and determined my problem and saved my life, literally! No other doctor heard what I was saying until I got to the best doctor I had ever been to. Thank you Dr. Desai for everything that you have done on my journey through my life altering diagnosis, I wish I had found you sooner.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/19
Dr. Desai and her team are perfect examples of what a caring family practice should be. We have been in The Villages for six years and are happy to announce - after trying a number of practices - we have found our permanent medical home! I recently came to the practice for a number of female concerns. Shortly after my first visit, I became sick - as did my husband (who was not then a patient). He drove me to Dr. Desai's office and when I mentioned he was waiting in the car but was also sick (but not a patient), the response was, "Go get him - we don't want him to be out there not feeling well." Dr. Desai immediately sent us for chest x-rays and said, "it's better to be safe than sorry." Turns out I had pneumonia and my husband had a bad case of the flu. Dr, Desai told me "don't worry, we are going to keep you out of the hospital." And she and her staff did exactly that. It's one thing to have a great doctor - but it is rare to find nurses and staff that match a good doctor's expertise, care and concern. Dr. Desai's entire team is incredible and all live up to her high standards of customer service. Thank you to everyone for treating us like we are your family.
Janine O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/19
Dr Desai is THE BOMB! You will enjoy her energy & intelligence!
Maryjane H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/19
Dr.Desai is an excellent doctor. She takes her time and makes you feel cared for. I've been her patient for almost a year now. I'm so happy I found her office. Give her practice a try, you will love everyone there! Kind, caring and very helpful staff also!
Bill B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/19
Very professional office staff ,they make you feel at ease.Dr.DESAI is very accommodating and puts you first ,gives you plenty of time for your appt. She answers questions honestly and to the point..I have been going to her for 2years ,Best move I have made...
Diana D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/19
Dr. Desai has an exceptional sense of responsibility that results in her spending countless hours caring for her patients. Her competence, compassion, and high ethical standards make it easy for me to recommend her to anyone looking for a family physician.
Bonnie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/19
Good first visit.
Sally H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/19
The doctor spent time with me and seems invested in my health.
Gay Lyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/18
Dr. Desai is a very compassionate physician who is willing to work with her patients to get them to their goals. She is a good listener.