Testimonials & Reviews

Integrated Family Medical Center

Kalpana Desai, MD

Family Practice Physician located in Lady Lake, FL

80 total reviews

Dr. Kalpana Desai always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kalpana Desai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Randal S.
Submitted 07/17/19
I have always been pleased with my care at the Integrated Family Medical Center. Dr Desai makes me feel I'm in safe hands. She is thorough, asks questions, gives me the opportunity to ask questions and listens to me. The staff and nurse are friendly and caring and I always get the same high-quality, personalized care with each visit. I would not go anywhere else for my primary health care.
David W.
Submitted 07/10/19
Looking good I'm sure it will improve.
Rene S.
Submitted 07/09/19
Best doctor I've ever had. Excellent!
Kathleen B.
Submitted 07/08/19
I’m so very happy that I found Dr. Desai as my primary, she really is much more than a primary doctor. She has helped me manage my pain with Cortizone shots better than most orthopedics have. She’s thorough and has handled the many problems that I have. I never have a problem getting an appointment if I’m sick. She’s five minutes from my home, I recommend her to anyone looking for a new doctor.
Julia F.
Submitted 07/03/19
I really can't describe it it's not anything like what I'm used to. Dr Desai is by far the best doctor I have ever been to. She is smart, thorough,enchanting , encouraging engaging and personable but not only that she fixes every problem you have as best as possible I mean truly you will not get better results anywhere else. I realize she's probably not superhuman but she's the closest thing to being a superhuman doctor I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for my medical care and if she ever leaves this town I'll probably keep her my doctor and find a way to get to her that's how good she is so if you need help with any problem whatsoever she is the person to help you congratulations on reading this review because that means you at least found Dr Desai and you're one of the lucky ones.
Sandra G.
Submitted 07/02/19
Dr Desai took time going over chart explains results of tests
Laura S.
Submitted 07/01/19
Everyone on staff is exceptionally nice and dr. Desai is amazing Kind and Very thorough
Denise M.
Submitted 06/26/19
Awesome Dr.
Maureen B.
Submitted 06/24/19
Dr. Kalpana Desai is such a caring intelligent Dr. She truly amazes me. I had gone to a few specialists who didn’t know how to treat my conditions the way Dr. Desai does. She also, had a wonderful A.P.R.N. April Weber is great. All her office staff members are very competent. Whenever, they order an RX you immediately receive a voicemail and text confirming your RX has been sent. Dr. Desai is an integrative M.D. who has expertise in supplements if you’re wanting to try them before RX’s which is a great choice. My husband also became a patient of hers. I don’t usually recommend many Drs. but I would highly recommend her and I have so much trust in her. I’m truly amazed by her knowledge and how up to date she stays with all the latest tests and treatments for a vast variety of medical conditions. She is by far the most intelligent primary care Dr. I have ever had. She listens patiently and takes her time explaining what’s going on to make you feel at ease. She gives 110% for sure!
Lacy M.
Submitted 06/21/19
Was very pleased with how I was treated on my appointment
Nora G.
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr. Desai is the doctor for Myself, My Husband and my 99 year old Mother. She is knowledgeable, professional and compassionate. I also have recommended friends and they are very satisfied. The office staff is professional, friendly and easily accessible. I highly recommend Dr Desai and her staff.
Sharon M.
Submitted 06/19/19
May me feel very comfortable and compassionate
Ashley F.
Submitted 06/14/19
Such a lovely doctor she helped me get on the correct meds to help me with my mental issues and is always so kind and understanding I just love her.
Michael T.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Desai was so easy to talk to. Her staff is wonderful and very thorough and caring, as well. She didn't rush through my new patient visit or my follow up appointments. She is very thorough in her treatments. I love the fact that she doesn't just try to put you on medications to fix everything. She works with you to get you doing better as a whole (physical, mental, life, etc.). I am so glad I found a doctor like her.
Charles M.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr Desai starts everyday concerned with the health of her patients. She has a great manner of dealing with people. While she does probe to find a way to make you more healthy, it is done with solid caring. Next time you are in the office ask her about Fisherman's Friends.
William S.
Submitted 06/03/19
The best everyone was friendly and very accommodating and the doctor really cares this was my first and extremely happy I would give 20 stars if possible
Kim M.
Submitted 05/31/19
Best doctor in The Villages. Dr Desai listens, makes suggestions, never rushes and as a female I have found the perfect fit. I am now off medication I had been on for almost 30 years and working with Dr Desai on the many facets of my health I am hoping to cease other medications that are no longer necessary. She takes an holistic approach which is refreshing.
Sydney C.
Submitted 05/09/19
I highly recommend Dr. Desai! After moving here to Florida in 2014 I have been treated to the best Doctor I have ever known. My life changed from sleepless nights and chronic pain to loving my life again! Dr.Desai made a Bio-identical hormone replacement cream that is amazing. The menopause symptoms have subsided and I feel 20 years younger. Dr.Desai has suggested vitamins that rejuvenate my body, and I look younger as a result of her health care regimen designed specifically for me.
Lisa M.
Submitted 03/30/19
The only doctor that listened to me and determined my problem and saved my life, literally! No other doctor heard what I was saying until I got to the best doctor I had ever been to. Thank you Dr. Desai for everything that you have done on my journey through my life altering diagnosis, I wish I had found you sooner.
Mary S.
Submitted 03/28/19
Dr. Desai and her team are perfect examples of what a caring family practice should be. We have been in The Villages for six years and are happy to announce - after trying a number of practices - we have found our permanent medical home! I recently came to the practice for a number of female concerns. Shortly after my first visit, I became sick - as did my husband (who was not then a patient). He drove me to Dr. Desai's office and when I mentioned he was waiting in the car but was also sick (but not a patient), the response was, "Go get him - we don't want him to be out there not feeling well." Dr. Desai immediately sent us for chest x-rays and said, "it's better to be safe than sorry." Turns out I had pneumonia and my husband had a bad case of the flu. Dr, Desai told me "don't worry, we are going to keep you out of the hospital." And she and her staff did exactly that. It's one thing to have a great doctor - but it is rare to find nurses and staff that match a good doctor's expertise, care and concern. Dr. Desai's entire team is incredible and all live up to her high standards of customer service. Thank you to everyone for treating us like we are your family.