Testimonials & Reviews

Integrated Family Medical Center

Kalpana Desai, MD

Family Practice Physician located in Lady Lake, FL now servicing patients from Villages, FL.

169 total reviews

Dr. Kalpana Desai always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 169 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kalpana Desai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie M.
Submitted 08/24/22
I recently moved to Florida and was in need of a primary care physician, a friend recommended Dr. Desai. Being my first time there, I felt very comfortable with every one from the front office staff to the nurse assistance. Dr. Desai is very thorough going over my paperwork and asking questions. I would recommend her as a primary physician.
Maria P.
Submitted 02/19/22
Dr Desai , such a great office and doctor. The wait times are relatively short. Dr Desai is one of the most caring doctors I have had the pleasure of having. She is always professional and compassionate. She takes time to listen and takes appropriate action on the symptoms. She is one of the kindest professionals, extremely knowledgeable and very personable. We are lucky to have her as our doctor.
Debbie B.
Submitted 01/14/21
Just left Dr. Desai’s office. We received some news that we were not expecting. She scheduled us in, gathered more information and then talked us through what would happen next. She was straightforward and ever so helpful in addressing all of the separate people who we would need to work with in the future... Finally, she scheduled follow-up in a month so that she could continue to be in the loop and help us as we worked through everything that is to come. She made things happen. I am so glad she is our doctor.
Theresa L.
Submitted 12/16/20
Dr. Desai is our new PCP. My husband and I are extremely pleased with her and her staff who are caring, compassionate and take care of our needs promptly and efficiently. We've never had a PCP that provided this kind of quality care and we highly recommend Dr. Desai and her staff.
James S.
Submitted 07/11/20
I always feel that they are really listening...the whole staff is great. Then there is the empathy that follows. 5 stars
Rick M.
Submitted 07/02/20
Very informative. Dr. Desai is totally knowledgeable. I value her input.
Sharon B.
Submitted 06/23/20
Excellent web doctor’s appointment. Lots of attention and covered all medical needs.
Lydia F.
Submitted 06/20/20
I love Dr. Desai , April Weber and the entire staff. They always make me feel like they care and are very welcoming. They take the time to discuss whatever is important to me and never make me feel rushed. I would highly recommend either one of them
Simon A.
Submitted 06/15/20
Dr. Desai was so kind and patient during my visit. What a great professional manner she has! I am a healthcare provider myself and feel perfectly comfortable in her care. My wife is a big fan too, we are so glad we found such a lovely person to be our physician!
Evelyn M.
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr is very thorough and compassionate and make excellent recommendations for whatever your particular situation may be. We are happy!
Linda S.
Submitted 06/04/20
First time doing a virtual medical appointment. It went great. Doctor took her time reviewed my labwork and medications. I provided her with my weight, BP and temperature. I'm very happy with my decision to change to Dr Desai.
Adele W.
Submitted 06/03/20
Very happy with Dr Desai she is straight forward I love that
Carol S.
Submitted 05/22/20
Dr. Desai was kind enough to spend online time checking up on me after I had a "Scary" emergency that caused me to go to a "walk in" ER on a weekend.
James S.
Submitted 05/21/20
Prompt… Professional… Thorough
Darlene B.
Submitted 05/19/20
I had a televisit with Dr Desai, as always she was concerned and made me feel comfortable. She went over my recent labs and discussed changes to be made in some medication. Great visit
Thomas S.
Submitted 05/16/20
Awesome!!!
Charles M.
Submitted 05/16/20
Enjoyed the video appointment. Very professional and informative. Hope future appointments can be by video.
Marcus F.
Submitted 05/14/20
Always a great visit with Dr. Desai.
Diana A.
Submitted 05/12/20
Telecommuting is so easy.
Arlene E.
Submitted 05/11/20
Dr. Desai is dedicated to her patients. She takes her time to listen to you. She wants to keep you well and in good health at all times.