Testimonials & Reviews

Integrated Family Medical Center

Kalpana Desai, MD

Family Practice Physician located in Lady Lake, FL

80 total reviews

Dr. Kalpana Desai always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kalpana Desai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bmcdonald M.
Submitted 05/16/18
I am 78 years old and have lived in MO, GA, NM, MD and here. She is the best doctor I have ever had. She is kind, understanding, and always listens to my concerns. She deserves more than five stars.
Roy B.
Submitted 05/08/18
Great having a Doctor who cares.
Judy B.
Submitted 05/05/18
Excellent!
Suzanne C.
Submitted 05/05/18
Dr.Desai always provides superior service -been a patient of hers for 7 years!
Melanie O.
Submitted 05/03/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Desai's for @ 8 years. Menopause and its symptoms brought me to my knees, literally. When I first saw Dr. Desai and my lab work told her how depleted my systems were, she prescribed a bio-identical hormone cream, based on exactly what my body needed. What a difference....just amazing and life-altering....with none of the risks or side effects of regular pharmaceuticals. Beyond her extensive knowledge of aging and its effects, she is one of the most caring and attentive physicians I have ever visited. She listens carefully to what you are saying and gives full credence to your list of 'ills'. After seeing how well I was doing, my husband also became one of her patients. Her office staff complements her practice well, handling the routine patient care and business side with efficiency. If you need to be seen, they will work you into her schedule. Even when I have arrived at her door, sick as a dog, I have left feeling better just from the assurance that I will be well-taken care of, with appropriate medications or treatments for me, and have received the best care that is available to me in the area. I highly recommend Dr. Desai and the Integrated Family Medicine Center.
Sydney C.
Submitted 04/26/18
Dr. Desai is the first physician I have found that practices medicine with an understanding of natural holistic treatment options. Imagine a doctor that includes nutrition, vitamins, and healthy options that treat your entire body. She has the ability to make specific healing ointments that treat each individual person. She treats the entire person not just symptoms. I never knew how much my hormones were negatively affecting my life until Dr. Desai made a bio-identical salve that changed my life. I am happier, have more energy, and I can sleep through the night. I actually am comfortable in my body again. Thank you for your interest in natural ingredients and medical prescriptions that cure rather than create painful side effects. Thank you.
Barbara A.
Submitted 04/23/18
Favorable as usual
Peggy K.
Submitted 04/22/18
A wonderful office staff and Dr Kalpana is the best doctor I have found in The Villages.
Darlene B.
Submitted 04/20/18
Dr Desai cares! She listens and makes me feel comfortable. She encourages me to talk openly, and I’m confident in her ability.
Jerry L.
Submitted 04/20/18
Very accommodating practice.
Beverly T.
Submitted 04/04/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Desai for approximately 5 years now. I appreciate her sitting & listening to everything I have to say. She is very patient. I know if I am not feeling well, I can call & she will see me that day. She can make me smile, no matter how I feel. I hope I do the same for her. I recommend Dr. Desai to everyone who is looking for an excellent & caring doctor.
Linda S.
Submitted 04/03/18
Good very satisfied
Kevin D.
Submitted 04/02/18
Always Timely efficient friendly attends to your personal needs as a individual make you feel like family always Pleasant
Agnes C.
Submitted 04/01/18
Dr. K is always professional AND friendly. I always feel confident when she treats me. Diedre is also very nice and friendly. And don't forget Sandy.
JoAnne W.
Submitted 04/01/18
I have been a patient of Dr Desai since she first opened her practice in 2009. Her dedication to her patients is like no other. I had been sick with strep throat and was returning for results of tests I had done. She covered explained in detail my results as well as addressing my past visit for the strep throat. I have total confidence in her and as her logo states, “I belong to you” in so true.
Stanley N.
Submitted 03/24/18
Great experience and a lot of fun
Lisa M.
Submitted 03/21/18
Dr. Desai always takes the time to sit with me and listen to my issues. She doesn't push unnecessary treatments like my last doctor and you can tell she cares.
Mildred W.
Submitted 03/20/18
Dr. Desai is very caring and due to my allergies to different medicines is careful and attentive to my needs.
Marlene B.
Submitted 03/19/18
My experience was good. The only one I can say is very good and efficient is Sheryl. Because there are always new girls there.
Alice G.
Submitted 03/11/18
Every ones friendly she's on top of all your needs