Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Integrated Family Medical Center

Kalpana Desai, MD

Family Practice Physician located in Lady Lake, FL

165 total reviews

Dr. Kalpana Desai always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 165 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kalpana Desai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen Z.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr.desai, explains test results very thoroughly. Always answers questions in a timely manner.
Judith Judy N.
Submitted 08/07/19
The dr showed concern and compassion.
Sandra H.
Submitted 08/03/19
I totally trust her. She is very thorough and compassionate. She is also a good listener and hears what you say and gives you modern alternative choices in your care. I would highly recommend her to anyone and feel lucky to have found her.
Kathy B.
Submitted 07/26/19
If you are not already a patient at IFMC you should be because Dr. Desai, April Weber, ARNP and staff is an office filled with TLC and as a patient I expect that kind of patient care and you should too! Please cal me directly if you have any further questions as I have been a patient at IFMC for five years. (352)638-6336 24/7. Once again, if you are not already a patient you should be so call today (352)259-6949 and make an appointment to receive your Rx of TLC. Thank you!
Frederick S.
Submitted 07/19/19
Great service great Dr.
Randal S.
Submitted 07/17/19
I have always been pleased with my care at the Integrated Family Medical Center. Dr Desai makes me feel I'm in safe hands. She is thorough, asks questions, gives me the opportunity to ask questions and listens to me. The staff and nurse are friendly and caring and I always get the same high-quality, personalized care with each visit. I would not go anywhere else for my primary health care.
David W.
Submitted 07/10/19
Looking good I'm sure it will improve.
Rene S.
Submitted 07/09/19
Best doctor I've ever had. Excellent!
Kathleen B.
Submitted 07/08/19
I’m so very happy that I found Dr. Desai as my primary, she really is much more than a primary doctor. She has helped me manage my pain with Cortizone shots better than most orthopedics have. She’s thorough and has handled the many problems that I have. I never have a problem getting an appointment if I’m sick. She’s five minutes from my home, I recommend her to anyone looking for a new doctor.
Julia F.
Submitted 07/03/19
I really can't describe it it's not anything like what I'm used to. Dr Desai is by far the best doctor I have ever been to. She is smart, thorough,enchanting , encouraging engaging and personable but not only that she fixes every problem you have as best as possible I mean truly you will not get better results anywhere else. I realize she's probably not superhuman but she's the closest thing to being a superhuman doctor I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for my medical care and if she ever leaves this town I'll probably keep her my doctor and find a way to get to her that's how good she is so if you need help with any problem whatsoever she is the person to help you congratulations on reading this review because that means you at least found Dr Desai and you're one of the lucky ones.
Sandra G.
Submitted 07/02/19
Dr Desai took time going over chart explains results of tests
Laura S.
Submitted 07/01/19
Everyone on staff is exceptionally nice and dr. Desai is amazing Kind and Very thorough
Denise M.
Submitted 06/26/19
Awesome Dr.
Maureen B.
Submitted 06/24/19
Dr. Kalpana Desai is such a caring intelligent Dr. She truly amazes me. I had gone to a few specialists who didn’t know how to treat my conditions the way Dr. Desai does. She also, had a wonderful A.P.R.N. April Weber is great. All her office staff members are very competent. Whenever, they order an RX you immediately receive a voicemail and text confirming your RX has been sent. Dr. Desai is an integrative M.D. who has expertise in supplements if you’re wanting to try them before RX’s which is a great choice. My husband also became a patient of hers. I don’t usually recommend many Drs. but I would highly recommend her and I have so much trust in her. I’m truly amazed by her knowledge and how up to date she stays with all the latest tests and treatments for a vast variety of medical conditions. She is by far the most intelligent primary care Dr. I have ever had. She listens patiently and takes her time explaining what’s going on to make you feel at ease. She gives 110% for sure!
Lacy M.
Submitted 06/21/19
Was very pleased with how I was treated on my appointment
Nora G.
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr. Desai is the doctor for Myself, My Husband and my 99 year old Mother. She is knowledgeable, professional and compassionate. I also have recommended friends and they are very satisfied. The office staff is professional, friendly and easily accessible. I highly recommend Dr Desai and her staff.
Sharon M.
Submitted 06/19/19
May me feel very comfortable and compassionate
Ashley F.
Submitted 06/14/19
Such a lovely doctor she helped me get on the correct meds to help me with my mental issues and is always so kind and understanding I just love her.
Michael T.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Desai was so easy to talk to. Her staff is wonderful and very thorough and caring, as well. She didn't rush through my new patient visit or my follow up appointments. She is very thorough in her treatments. I love the fact that she doesn't just try to put you on medications to fix everything. She works with you to get you doing better as a whole (physical, mental, life, etc.). I am so glad I found a doctor like her.
Charles M.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr Desai starts everyday concerned with the health of her patients. She has a great manner of dealing with people. While she does probe to find a way to make you more healthy, it is done with solid caring. Next time you are in the office ask her about Fisherman's Friends.