Testimonials & Reviews

Integrated Family Medical Center

Kalpana Desai, MD

Family Practice Physician located in Lady Lake, FL

63 total reviews

Dr. Kalpana Desai always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kalpana Desai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judy K.
Submitted 06/30/18
I have been seeing Dr. Desai for 4 years and she is the best FP physician I have ever had. She truly cares about her patients. I find her professional, honest, supportive and quite intelligent concerning integrated medicine. I am a retired RN and am very picky about my health care, and she is awesome!
Rita M.
Submitted 06/29/18
I have been seeing Dr. Desai for 7 years. She is knowledgeable, highly competent, as well as caring & compassionate.
Jerry B.
Submitted 06/26/18
Dr Desai worked extensively to correct my problems and my day to day health and awareness which has been beyond my expectations. She has been deligent in her quest to improve my overall health.
Ursula M.
Submitted 06/22/18
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Desai since we moved here eight years ago. I am very happy and comfortable with her. She knows my problems and I can talk to her about anything. She listens and takes time with her patients which I can't say about other Doctors here. I always feel better when I leave her office. She keeps me healthy.
Carol C.
Submitted 06/22/18
Dr. Desai is a very good listener. She treats her patients like Family. She has been treating more and my 98 year old Mother for several years. She is available , responsive and caring. My other and I both feel very fortunate toga e a Do tor like Dr Desai near us. My husband is also a patient and thins she is kind ,responsive and understanding.8
Arlene E.
Submitted 06/20/18
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Desai for over 3 years. She is there whenever we need her. She takes the time to listen to you and will explain everything in detail. We never feel rushed when we visit. She is the greatest and would highly recommend her.
Tina D.
Submitted 06/19/18
I have been an extremely satisfied patient at IFMC for over 3 years. I am a retired Army nurse and have worked in the medical field all over the country since retiring, and I found Dr. Desai to be one of the most compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable physicians I have met. I am pleased that she is an integrated family medicine physician. I have recommended her, for referrals, to other practitioners. I like that Dr. Desai treats me like a colleague and respects that I know a bit about my body and we collaborate on my plan of care. She listens and take time with each patient and I have never felt rushed. I also love her holistic approach to health. As you can see, I truly feel IFMC provide exemplary service.
Janet S.
Submitted 06/19/18
I have gone to Dr. Desai for seven years. She is an excellent doctor. She is caring, sensitive and best of all a great listener. She helped me through many trials of finding the right blood pressure medication for my sensitive system. She believes in the added benefits of certain vitamins and supplements. I just keep telling her she can't ever retire!
June H.
Submitted 06/17/18
Dr. Desai is caring, very knowledgeable, listens to your symptoms, questions to get a complete picture, prescribes what fits your problem. She is personable and likes to laugh with her patients. She has helped me considerably over the past 4 years. Her staff is very friendly and thorough. Would recommend.
Barbara N.
Submitted 06/16/18
Dr. Kay has been our primary dr. since we moved to The Villages nine years ago. She is very compassionate and caring. She is very knowledgeable. We have recommended her to our family members that have recently moved to The Villages.
Michael P.
Submitted 06/15/18
Love Dr. Desai. She cares, takes her time and is always professional. My only complaint is time of appointment is never met.
Russell S.
Submitted 06/13/18
Dr. Desai and her staff make each of my continuing care visits a pleasure! Dr. Desai's mission of "caring for you" is very apparent as she addresses my health issues. Her concern, dedication, and experience create trust in the diagnoses and treatments that she provides. In addition, Dr. Desai’s support staff are all smiles and always professional. It’s an upbeat atmosphere … one in which I get the medical attention I need every time. Russ Sutton
Siamak T.
Submitted 06/13/18
Great, knowledgeable and caring doctor. great staff, well organized office, I think it's the best I have ever experienced.
Dione M.
Submitted 06/11/18
The girls are super friendly during pre exam- dr is always prepared for your questions. You can tell they group works well together and truly cares.
Lori L.
Submitted 06/10/18
Only problem I have is I keep forgetting my password. Would rather have opportunity to reset it than being stopped from access.
Bob L.
Submitted 06/10/18
I’ve been seeing Dr Desai for the past 6 years. My business has enabled me to know most of the doctors in the Villages, in multiple specialties. I see Dr Desai because of the time she spends listening to me and all of her patients. She gets to the cause of the issue instead of simply medicating the symptoms. She is a caring physician.
Susan J.
Submitted 06/09/18
My visits to Dr K are always easy to handle & stress free.
Susan I.
Submitted 06/09/18
Friendly, caring, convenient location
Gail H.
Submitted 06/08/18
Dr. Desai always takes her time and listens. She is a dedicated professional. We are grateful to have found her!
Shanda V.
Submitted 06/06/18
Dr. Desai is a very caring genuine physician. Takes the time to listen and than gives me plenty of time to ask questions. I never feel rushed or like a number. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field and understands the importance of patient/dr relationship. Her staff are very accommodating and always willing to help . Very welcoming ! I would recommend a visit to all my family and friends.