Testimonials & Reviews

Integrated Family Medical Center

Kalpana Desai, MD

Family Practice Physician located in Lady Lake, FL

108 total reviews

Dr. Kalpana Desai always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kalpana Desai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ashley F.
Submitted 06/14/19
Such a lovely doctor she helped me get on the correct meds to help me with my mental issues and is always so kind and understanding I just love her.
Michael T.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Desai was so easy to talk to. Her staff is wonderful and very thorough and caring, as well. She didn't rush through my new patient visit or my follow up appointments. She is very thorough in her treatments. I love the fact that she doesn't just try to put you on medications to fix everything. She works with you to get you doing better as a whole (physical, mental, life, etc.). I am so glad I found a doctor like her.
Charles M.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr Desai starts everyday concerned with the health of her patients. She has a great manner of dealing with people. While she does probe to find a way to make you more healthy, it is done with solid caring. Next time you are in the office ask her about Fisherman's Friends.
William S.
Submitted 06/03/19
The best everyone was friendly and very accommodating and the doctor really cares this was my first and extremely happy I would give 20 stars if possible
Kim M.
Submitted 05/31/19
Best doctor in The Villages. Dr Desai listens, makes suggestions, never rushes and as a female I have found the perfect fit. I am now off medication I had been on for almost 30 years and working with Dr Desai on the many facets of my health I am hoping to cease other medications that are no longer necessary. She takes an holistic approach which is refreshing.
Sydney C.
Submitted 05/09/19
I highly recommend Dr. Desai! After moving here to Florida in 2014 I have been treated to the best Doctor I have ever known. My life changed from sleepless nights and chronic pain to loving my life again! Dr.Desai made a Bio-identical hormone replacement cream that is amazing. The menopause symptoms have subsided and I feel 20 years younger. Dr.Desai has suggested vitamins that rejuvenate my body, and I look younger as a result of her health care regimen designed specifically for me.
Lisa M.
Submitted 03/30/19
The only doctor that listened to me and determined my problem and saved my life, literally! No other doctor heard what I was saying until I got to the best doctor I had ever been to. Thank you Dr. Desai for everything that you have done on my journey through my life altering diagnosis, I wish I had found you sooner.
Mary S.
Submitted 03/28/19
Dr. Desai and her team are perfect examples of what a caring family practice should be. We have been in The Villages for six years and are happy to announce - after trying a number of practices - we have found our permanent medical home! I recently came to the practice for a number of female concerns. Shortly after my first visit, I became sick - as did my husband (who was not then a patient). He drove me to Dr. Desai's office and when I mentioned he was waiting in the car but was also sick (but not a patient), the response was, "Go get him - we don't want him to be out there not feeling well." Dr. Desai immediately sent us for chest x-rays and said, "it's better to be safe than sorry." Turns out I had pneumonia and my husband had a bad case of the flu. Dr, Desai told me "don't worry, we are going to keep you out of the hospital." And she and her staff did exactly that. It's one thing to have a great doctor - but it is rare to find nurses and staff that match a good doctor's expertise, care and concern. Dr. Desai's entire team is incredible and all live up to her high standards of customer service. Thank you to everyone for treating us like we are your family.
Janine O.
Submitted 03/27/19
Dr Desai is THE BOMB! You will enjoy her energy & intelligence!
Maryjane H.
Submitted 03/26/19
Dr.Desai is an excellent doctor. She takes her time and makes you feel cared for. I've been her patient for almost a year now. I'm so happy I found her office. Give her practice a try, you will love everyone there! Kind, caring and very helpful staff also!
Bill B.
Submitted 03/20/19
Very professional office staff ,they make you feel at ease.Dr.DESAI is very accommodating and puts you first ,gives you plenty of time for your appt. She answers questions honestly and to the point..I have been going to her for 2years ,Best move I have made...
Diana D.
Submitted 03/13/19
Dr. Desai has an exceptional sense of responsibility that results in her spending countless hours caring for her patients. Her competence, compassion, and high ethical standards make it easy for me to recommend her to anyone looking for a family physician.
Bonnie M.
Submitted 02/26/19
Good first visit.
Sally H.
Submitted 01/04/19
The doctor spent time with me and seems invested in my health.
Gay Lyn B.
Submitted 11/20/18
Dr. Desai is a very compassionate physician who is willing to work with her patients to get them to their goals. She is a good listener.
David K.
Submitted 10/19/18
I have been coming to see Dr Desai and her staff for over a year and a half, and they treat my wife and I like family. Her reception staff listens, accommodates our schedule, and has helped us answer all of our insurance questions. The nurses on her team have great personalities, and are engaging - they remember details of our lives that you can’t find on a chart, and that is nice. And Dr. Desai - if you live within an hours drive, she should be your primary physician. She supports traditional as well as formulary solutions to treatment, and I have always seen and heard her in a positive mood. Take a look at his site. Ask around. She cares about all her patients - thank you Dr Desai!!
KEN L.
Submitted 10/03/18
Dr Desai and her staff are very friendly and helpful. What I love about Dr Desai is she takes the time to listen to what you have to say. Analyzes what she believes is the best treatment for you. She is a very caring person. I have many friends that are seeing her along with my 95 year old father that does actually what she says! He trusts her to keep him healthy. Dr Desai now has a nurse practitioner, who is very caring and knowledgeable. She works well with Dr Desai to keep you in good health.
Maria G.
Submitted 08/15/18
Oh my gosh, What a Blessing to have found Dr. Desai and her staff. I cannot begin to express my appreciation to have Dr. D as my personal physician. I have never in all my days experienced the Thoroughness of a physician...right down to...do you have a Living Will, a Health Care Proxy. Dr. Desai's comprehensiveness is unmatched in the industry. She is my Partner in my Good Health! Concerned, caring, informative, there are so many adjectives to describe the Great Care I get at Dr. Desai's office! I am Blessed to have her and the staff available to me.
Darlene B.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr Desai is an extremely caring physician, she really listens to me and is very approachable. She is brilliant, professional and extremely skilled. If you’re looking for a really good primary Dr., you can’t go wrong with Dr. Kalpana Desai.
Larry S.
Submitted 07/26/18
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Desai for over 5 years. I travel 25 miles to her office passing the offices of many other physicians. Why? Dr Desai embodies the ideals often only talked about in ideal description of an integrative family practice doctor. She is approachable, compassionate and caring while maintaining the highest professional standards. She demonstrates respect for her patients by accommodating their views and can also be firm and directive when needed. Three strengths stand out to me. She attends to the whole person, she listens deeply, and she is highly skilled in synthesizing patient input, lab tests and other sources of information along with her direct observation to develop treatment plans with her patients. Over the past 4 years - along with my cardiologist - She has worked with me through a diagnosis and continuing successful treatment of Coronary Artery Disease. My wife - who “doesn’t trust doctors and pills” - has developed a deep trust in Dr. Desai. We are blessed to have her as our doctor.